District 13 Retired School Personnel travels to Wilmington

5 months 26 days 13 hours ago |400 Views | | | Email | Print

WILMINGTON — The annual meeting of the District 13 Retired School Personnel met in Wilmington at Carolina Barbecue on Sept. 19 with New Hanover County as host.

Representing Bladen County were Jean Lloyd, a district chairman, Katherine Inscoe Taylor, president of Bladen County unit, and Suzette Lewis-Brooks, district secretary.

District President Mary James of Burgaw presided. William Jordan, Pender County president, had the invocation. The speaker for the morning was Dr. Terry Mitchell of High Point, vice-president of the state Retired School Personnel.

An impressive memorial service was conducted at which time tribute was paid to Erline Evans of Elizabethtown. She was a long-time active member and officer of Bladen County Retired School Personnel.


comments powered by Disqus


Sponsored By:

Local Gas Prices

Lowest Gas Prices in Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Gas Prices provided by

Featured Business

Community Directory