Teacher honor society meets

December 3, 2013

ELIZABETHTOWN — Delta Kappa Gamma Honor Society for Women Educators of Bladen County met on Nov. 21 at San Jose Restaurant in Elizabethtown. President Jeanne Kirby called the meeting to order. Lisa DeVane had the invocation, and noel Dennis sang for her fellow members. Laurie Smith read the minutes.

Loretta Harris was in charge of the program and related how she helped organize the Food Bank at Windsor Methodist Church in Ammon. It has grown by leaps and bounds and is a most successful program today.

The half and half drawing went to Robah Britt, and door prizes were presented to Deborah Guyton, Denise White, Vicki McLaughlin, Peggy Allen, Katherine Inscoe Taylor, Ann Elks and Harris.

Hostesses were Sharon Anderson, Gail Marsh and Gloria McSwain. Other than those mentioned, also in attendance were Mickie Davis, Mary hill, Janet Huggins, Susan Inman, Megan Kirby Carla Priest, Doll Priest, Rosalie Russ, Pam Tatum, Bonnell Walker, Cheryl Walters, and Missy White Wells.